Thank you very much for a great little boat package and excellent service.
K Cupitt, May 2021
The team at AMC, Slacks Creek are fantastic. I strongly recommend them for anything service related and their customer service is second to none. They dealt with a tricky situation with the utmost professionalism and I cannot thank them enough for helping deal with the issue. Their outboard motor service is truly the best going in Brisbane from my experience and am happy to have found them.
Thanks again, E Bruni, March 2021
Special thanks to Aquamaster Alloy Boats and Australian Marine Centre for building dad his dream boat. Five star service from Tom, Craig and Rod letting dad have input on some of the design and layout. Very very happy indeed! 👍👍👍🍻🍻🍻
L Triebels, March 2021
Boat number 6 and finally had a good experience. Rod and the team delivered exactly what I was looking for and were always helpful and friendly. Also the the guys at Aquamaster were happy to build those special requests. Nothing beats a happy customer! Highly recommend AMC.
G Kendall, February 2021
Sorry, I do not have a Google account. Therefore it will not permit me to do a review? Rest assured that the biggest fault you have is that you are not closer to my place. All the team were so helpful and made the changeover really easy. You of course can can take a well done from petty cash for your endless assistance and with a smile. Open a sub branch nearer to Ipswich please. The mechanic that afforded me his time was and will I am sure continue to be very valued.
D Hobbs, February 2021
Friendly, quality service
M Mann, February 2021
Rod and the team at AMC have been excellent throughout the ownership of my boat (servicing and repairs) and on its recent sale through AMC. Much appreciated.
A Prebble, January 2021
Thank you AMC for the wonderful professional service we received yesterday. You made us feel very welcomed from the time we walked in until the time we left. Looking forward to getting this baby out on the water.
M Manny, January 2021
Hey Rod – a short note of thanks re last week mate. Typically from AMC, the service was A1 and I certainly appreciated the team taking time out to fix the transducer mount on no notice on a Sat morning…brilliant. All else – With the boat exceeds expectations – tested it (again) this week in some nasty swell off NNSw and enjoyed every moment. Cheers, BD
B Doherty, January 2021
Thank you to all the team at AMC. We love our new bar crusher 670C. Rod was very professional and made the whole purchasing process easy. My son loves the fishing weapon shirt.
C Fermor, January 2021
After contacting 2 Gold Coast Suzuki dealers by phone and email with either no response or no return call regarding a simple fuel pump I ended up calling a Sydney dealer who was more than happy to help and said give AMC a call they’ll sort it for you. A simple call and email later the part was ordered. I picked the part up a week later and my boats back on the water. The team are extremely helpful/friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Old fashioned service with a smile!
J Chu, January 2021
Rod,julie-anne and lisa thank you for making the whole experience of purchasing my bar crusher 575c go so smoothly, great boat and great team at amc.
I Welton, January 2021
Found Rod and the team at Australian Marine Central excellent to deal with. I purchased an Aquamaster 490 centre console and Rod sat with me to work out all the details showing me all of the options that come with the boat which aloud me to build the boat that best suited my requirements. Would recommend Rod and the team for your next boat purchase or servicing needs
D Whelan, January 2021
Buying from Rod at AMC was the best decision we made in buying a boat. An absolute gentleman. The fit-out is first class, the brands available are the best. We are beyond happy with our family boat/offshore dropping boat. Out, running it in on the Broadway. Thanks to the Haines group and AMC. It is an absolute WEAPON.
The Rielly’s, December 2020
Rod from AMC was excellent to deal with. Although snowed under he invariably devoted his full attention to any issue I wished to discuss. My new Haines Signature has been well outfitted and looks great. Can recommend Rod and AUSTRALIAN MARINE CENTRE very highly.
C Rooney, December 2020
Bought a brand new 620f with Suzuki 175. The whole process was spot on. The attention to detail and patience in working through our needs for fit-out was unbelievable. Rod was an absolute gentleman from start to finish. Thanks to AMC And The Haines Group. This boat is a fishing and family machine! Our family of 4 kids are going to have a ball with this rig, awesome setup and quality. Very, Very happy! Thanks AMC. Thanks Rod.
W Rielly, December 2020
A big thank you to Rod and his crew. AMC was fantastic to deal with. Communication was excellent and Rod delivered as promised. Haines signiture is an amazing product and has met all expectations and some. The ride and stability on an entry level Haines is awsome. Happy boating and thanks again.
A Gill, September 2020
Hi Rod, Just want to say thanks for putting such an awesome ride together. We took her out over the weekend and ran it in. Took her out into the bay on Saturday, weather was shit and it handled it extremely well, same on Sunday but the difference was that we could open her up and I was blown away at how well it handled the conditions. Cant wait to get out and do some fishing. See you when we have done another 15 hours for the first service.
Brett E, September 2020 (owner of Aquamaster 490SC)
Thanks Rod , all good , mate. Have not been out much. Just once went to Jumpinpin passage and caught a couple of schoolie mackerels. The boat and motor are awesome.
Sunny and Dan (owners of a Bar Crusher 615C), August 2020
Hey Rod! Mate the boat has been an absolute delight! It’s had its first service and every time I take it out I’m more and more impressed. I’ll have it for the next 10 years comfortably as it’s perfect for what we do!
Aaron A (owner of Aquamaster 550 Centre Console), August 2020
Thanks Rod, our 2nd boat with AMC and you guys always deliver, cheers mate!
Mark S, July 2020
Thanks to all the team at AMC really love my bar crusher 615wr, still learning how to use it being a complete novice. All my dealings with Rod, Julie and Lisa have been really clear and positive, willing to help me with everything that’s been involved in getting my boat. Got all the insurances and warranties sorted, club marine, Suzuki and bar crusher.
Thanks Rod B, July 2020
Thanks Julie, I’ve really appreciated your help, thank you, it’s nice to see real service these days. It’s missing a lot now. Regards Brett
Brett W, June 2020
Hi Rod
We would like to say thank you sooo much for taking our boat on consignment & giving us the opportunity to sell it in your yard. It’s been amazing dealing with you & the AMC team. When we decide to purchase another boat in the future, we don’t have any hesitation coming to see you guys. Definitely 5stars & we will be sure to recommend you to friends/ family.
Thank you again & stay safe!
Paggen & Devon, May 2020
Hi Rod
Just an email to thank you for what you did during our business together making sure the trailer was heavy enough and being honest to let me know I really appreciate it mate. I’ve used it now 3 times and absolutely love it, my 14 yr old son drives it on now, it’s so easy You make us look like pro’s at the ramp now. Please thank all the boys involved.
Thoms C, April 2020
I’m very happy with the service from AMC. That’s why I keep coming back.
Rod has always treated me well and AMC is the best Marine company I have dealt with.
Thanks again.
Neil S, February 2020
The service we receive is always 10 out of 10. Communication is always good and we have had that from AMC.
Karen T, February 2020
JULIE IS 5 STAR! Ordered a tiny little part that I couldn’t find anywhere in Australia for a Suzuki DT40 and I called her at 450pm… she had it at 11am the NEXT MORNING somehow. Magical powers? Perhaps… but I am very impressed. Thanks Julie and AMC
Travis C, February, 2020
Hi Rod,
Thank you, by the way it has been a pleasure dealing with you thanks for the great service.
Regards Reece
October, 2019
Did the first 3 hours run in today. I love the boat, I’m so happy, everything works better than I could’ve imagined, the mapping on the Garmin is amazing, the electric holds on the spot so well and the boat itself handled the chop today with no dramas. It’s exactly what I needed, thank you so much for everything!
Cheers, Clint
All round good service, purchased a Suzuki 140 outboard from AMC, from my research the best of the bunch, AMC picked up my boat from the marina, gave me a fair price for my older Honda, fitted it well, water tested it and delivered it back to the marina, how easy is that? I like easy, Paul is a straight shooter with no bs and you can believe what he tells you, good to deal with, Craig (i think that’s his name) delivered the boat and spent time going through the details, top bloke, at my age I have dealt with a lot of people, some good some not so, happy to give this business 5 stars.
George Jenkinson
Hey Rod,
Hope you’re well mate!
Got our first fish in the boat today. 25kg 1.4m jewfish. It’s a bloody beauty of a boat!
Cheers,
Rodd (Aquamaster 530 Centre Console)
December 2018
Thanks for the swift and excellent service on my new Haines Signature delivery. We were very impressed with the high level of professional attitude and courtesy we enjoyed at your dealership. My last boat was a Haines Hunter. The Signature is a far better boat in every respect. With more storage space, neat interior finish and excellent exterior appointments. The best feature of the boat was the concealed wiring harness behind the console. The Hunter had the whole heap of wires hanging behind the console. Special thanks to Rod and technical staff that worked on my boat. Water testing my boat on Sunday. Regards and good sales to you. Asha and Narendra Prasad. ps pls pass my message to the Signature factory at Wacol.
Asha and Narendra
September 2018
Morning Paul, just wanted to offer Karen’s and mine’s deepest thanks, for the great job you guys have done, and the wonderful experience we had in making our new purchase. We were able to enjoy a fabulous Sunday morning on a glass-like Moreton Bay, the perfect day to run a new engine in. Everything ran perfectly for us making a great day out. It was hard to be patient as I could tell she just wanted to run away. The boat was everything you said it would be, and more. Once again deepest thanks and a pat on the back for a job well done.
Cheers Mike.
August 2018
Hi All, well this weekend I upgraded my Fibreglass boat to the boat of my dreams the Bar Crusher 575C in Blue. A Gen2 model in Blue with a 115 Suzi from AMC Marine Springwood and I must say the service from Mr Paul Kelly was 1st class and second to none. Picked it up Saturday morning and took it out that afternoon north of Moreton Island and christened it with a dozen nice mix of Pinkies and Grassies. WOW, what a weapon, it blows my previous same size glass boat out of the water. One tough machine.. As the saying goes. You pay for what you get… No need to send photos I’m sure we all know what they look like. Many, Many, Many exciting days ahead… Thanks for having me on board fellow Crusher owners. P.S – I will send photos when the stonkers come aboard. Happy Days…
Darren
July 2018
Thanks guys for ur professional service in my process of purchasing the Aquamaster 4.9 runabout My family absolutely love it…
Special thanks to Paul in his quick responses to my requests.
Brett O’Donnell
April 2018
I really appreciate the effort you and your team has put into marketing and selling my boat.
Well done!!!
Ian Sturdy
April 2018
Hi Rod,
I know you are probably flat out but just wanted you to know I took my “girl” out this morning to Tin Can Bay and did the initial 3-hour break-in ( and yes I do realise I have another 7 hours to go). Out of the 3 Formosas I have owned, the package here is a beauty! Mate, I really appreciate your time and effort to give an old man an early Christmas present and I wish you and your family only the best over the festive season and next year. One last thing; hatch covers for the batteries; just make a note and get back to me after the silly season with a price and postage. Thanks Rod.
Kind regards
Peter
December 2017
I recently sold our Chaparral Fish and Ski boat through AMC. It’s definitely a recommendation from me if you ever need a new boat or need to sell your boat. These guys are hard working, honest and great to deal with. HIGHLY recommended.
Marius
November 2017
Having previously bought and sold boats and a boat trailer through AMC, I recently did a deal on a new Suzuki outboard. Besides the sensational deal, I cannot praise the staff enough for brilliant service and a quality job, right down to the smallest items. Highly recommended!!!
Sebastian
August 2017
First boat that I’ve had that actually has the wow factor!! I super stoked mate. Catch up At the Brisbane boat show to do an engine deal..
#signatureboats #602F #reallylovethisboat
Matt
August 2017
Glenn was very impressed with you Rod, very honest & very helpful, thanks for all this arranging.
Regards
Ryan, THG
August 2017
Hi Rod,
So far it’s been easy and a pleasure to deal with you and your team, we are always made to feel welcome and looked after like a valued customer. My next email will state all the extras I require at the engine fit out stage which I guess won’t be that far away.
Kind Regards
Sean
August 2017
Hi Rod,
Thank you very much for you amazing help through this process, I appreciate all of your teams effort and support.
Regards
Cody
July 2017
It is a pleasure to provide some feedback on our experience with our new Hooker Centre Console 8mtr Pro Fisherman. Over the past 15 years we have purchased 3 new offshore boats and our new Hooker Centre Console is without doubt, by far the most impressive boat we have had. The layout is perfect, the quality of the finish is excellent and the feedback during the build phase was exceptional. John and his team at Hooker Boats in Cairns are very professional and great to deal with. AMC in Brisbane did a great job fitting out the motors, electronics and the alloy trailer. The whole package with the twin 175 Suzuki APX motors is a perfect match when we take it out in open water. Economy is above expectation, burning around 1 > 1.2 ltrs/km with a crew of 6 and a full fuel load. At 4500 RPM she runs along comfortably at around 52km/hr. If we were buying another boat we wouldn’t change a single thing, or who we would choose to deal with. She is not just a stunning craft that gets a lot of drooling boaties attention, she performs amazingly well on the water. Thank you Lindsay and the AMC people and John and the Hooker team. We are very satisfied and happy to speak to any prospective buyers who want more info. I do have some on- water photos that I shall forward when we get home in a couple of weeks.
Kind Regards and thank you all.
Ken and Gail Hudson
July 2017
I brought my Aquamaster off the boys at AMC boats. They were very helpful because I live near Mackay and work in WA. I had to leave the boat with them for a few weeks which wasn’t a problem, there was no pressure to pick it up and when I was ready they had it all washed ready to go and any advice I need they are more then happy to help me out. I would buy another boat off these guys anytime.
Cheers
Tony Muston
June 2017
I recently had the pleasure of dealing with the team at Australian Marine when I purchased a Haines Signature 580BR. I found the staff to be most helpful and Lindsay McCullough was a very nice man to deal with and I would recommend the team to anyone looking to buy a boat. The boat is great and handles the rough water well and the kids love going out on the water as the boat is safe and fast. Performance wise the 200 Suzuki has been exceptional and the fuel burn is in a word unbelievable compared to other motors I have had in the past.
Mike Rouse, Very happy customer of Australian Marine and Haines Signature
Haines Signature 580BR
June 2017
A big thanks to Lindsay and Australian Marine Centre for delivering my Formosa 660 Centre Console with the Suzuki 225. From day one ordering with many options nothing was a problem. Formosa built the boat with high quality and on time. The fit out of the boat at Australian Marine Centre was so easy. Nothing was a problem for them. I have had the boat now for 3 months and it’s been faultless. Thank you again Lindsay and all the staff at Australian Marine Centre for my dream boat.
Fulvio Patruno
Formosa 660 Centre Console
June 2017
“Tom from AMC was able to get me the perfect tender for our 38 ft sports cruiser. The high quality finish of the Smartwave 2400 compliments our boat. The tender is light, unsinkable and maintenance free. Set up on snap davits, launching and retrieval is a breeze. Nothing was too much effort for Tom, sourcing specific manufacturer’s information and providing outstanding after sales service. The perfect combination of a great sales experience and a great outcome.”
Chris & Helen
Smartwave 2400
June 2017
Hi Tom
Once again I just want to say thanks for everything that you (and the team) did for me in the searching and eventual purchase of my Formosa. I know it took a while to find the right one, but I really appreciate you keeping in touch and letting me know of anything you came across that may have been suitable. In the end, I got exactly what I wanted thanks to you!The friendly service and professionalism of the team there at AMC is just awesome. Being my first boat I was a bit wary and unsure about it all, but you guys made the whole process such a great experience. From my first phone call chasing information, right through to the eventual purchase and after sales service, it has been an absolute pleasure dealing with yourself and all the staff at AMC. I’ll be making my way back there for boat servicing, and maybe even an upgrade one day, so I look forward to catching up again.
Cheers
Adam
June 2017